School operations



Forms and documents relating to enrolment in Victorian government schools

School zones

  • Findmyschool — a website for schools and families to determine designated neighbourhood schools and their zones across Victoria.

International Students

  • International Student Program Quality Standards — these Standards ensure schools provide high-quality services and comply with the ESOS National Code of Practice
  • ImmiCard — an ImmiCard is issued to certain visa holders who don’t have and can’t obtain a passport recognised by the Australian Government.

Interstate transfers


Student Family Occupation and Education Portal

Designated bilingual program schools

  • Abbotsford Primary School — Chinese
  • Aurora School — Auslan
  • Bayswater South Primary School — German
  • Brunswick South Primary School — Italian
  • Camberwell Primary School — French
  • Caulfield Primary School — Japanese
  • Footscray Primary School — Vietnamese
  • Gruyere Primary School — Japanese
  • Huntingdale Primary School — Japanese
  • Kennington Primary School — Auslan
  • Lalor North Primary School — Greek and Macedonian
  • Richmond West Primary School — Chinese and Vietnamese

Indigenous languages

Indigenous languages are offered at the following schools:

  • Boronia West Primary School
  • Bruthen Primary School
  • Buxton Primary School
  • Shepparton (Gowrie Street) Primary School
  • Healesville Primary School
  • Lakes Entrance Primary School
  • Mildura Primary School
  • Moe (Albert Street) Primary School
  • Paynesville Primary School
  • Sebastopol Primary School
  • Thornbury Primary School
  • Wooragee Primary School
  • Bright P-12 College
  • Heywood District Secondary College
Resources page containing supporting resources and links for this topic

Reviewed 26 November 2020

Was this page helpful?