vic_logo
education.vic.gov.au

School operations

OHS Management System (OHSMS) Overview

Employee Health Safety and Wellbeing Policy

1  Useful OHS contacts for schools

The Employee Health, Safety and Wellbeing Division

Level 8, 35 Collins Street
Melbourne, VIC, 3000
E-mail: employeehealth@education.vic.gov.au

The OHS Advisory Service (Marsh P/L)

Telephone: 1300 074 715
E-mail:  safety@education.vic.gov.au 

Regional OHS Support Officers

North Eastern Victoria Region

OHS Team Leader

Alison Sprague, OHS Team Leader
Telephone:  (03) 7022 1709 / 0467 743 751
Email: Alison.Sprague@education.vic.gov.au

North Western Victoria Region

OHS Team Leader

Glenn Eckardt, OHS Team Leader
Telephone: (03) 7022 1052 / 0467 754 713
Email: Glenn.Eckardt@education.vic.gov.au

South Eastern Victoria Region

OHS Team Leader

Chey Jenkins, OHS Team Leader
Telephone: (03) 8904 2439 / 0437 063 413
Email: Cheyanne.Jenkins@education.vic.gov.au

South Western Victoria Region

OHS Team Leader

Suzie Ward, OHS Team Leader
Telephone: (03) 4334 0594 / 0429 391 068
Email: Suzanne.Ward2@education.vic.gov.au

Workers' Compensation Advisory Service

Telephone: (03) 7022 0780

Corporate HR

vps.hr.services@education.vic.gov.au (for centrally based employees)
vps.hr.nev@education.vic.gov.au (employees based in NEV Region)
vps.hr.nwv@education.vic.gov.au (employees based in NWV Region)
vps.hr.sev@education.vic.gov.au (employees based in SEV Region)
vps.hr.swv@education.vic.gov.au (employees based in SWV Region)

Region

SWVR: workers.compensation.swvr@education.vic.gov.au
SEVR: workers.compensation.sevr@education.vic.gov.au
NEVR: workers.compensation.nevr@education.vic.gov.au
NWVR: workers.compensation.nwvr@education.vic.gov.au
Workers' Compensation Corporate: workers.compensation.corporate@education.vic.gov.au

Gallagher Bassett — Workers' Compensation Agent

For the submission of all new Department claims email:  educlaims@gbtpa.com.au

Each region will have a dedicated email address for all other claim related correspondence:

Gallagher Bassett can be contacted on: 1300 975 609 or 03 9297 9100

Promotional Material

WorkSafe Victoria

Telephone: 03 9641 1555
Toll Free: 1800 136 089
Fax: 03 9641 1222
Website

Guidance chapter 1 of the OHS Management System (OHSMS) containing OHS contacts for schools

Reviewed 17 May 2021

Was this page helpful?